SC baseball coaches release all-state teams for 2021

The South Carolina Baseball Coaching Association on Friday released its All-State All-Class Team and Player of the Year and Statewide Player of the Year.

Here is the full list

Class 5A all conditions

Alex Smalls, West Ashley: Gabe Rogers, Byrnes; Will Holmes, Boiling Springs; Zach Cowan, Blythewood; Will Taylor, Dutch Fork; Maddux Smith, Socastee; Tristan Bissetta, JL Mann; Chevy Wrenn, Berkeley; Nathan Hall, Lexington; Wyatt Stone, Hillcrest; Wyatt Evans, JL Mann; Wells Sykes, Lexington; Tristan Smith, Boiling Springs; Justin Lehman, Ford Nation; Gabe Simmons, Ford Nation; Jay Metts, Dutch Fork; Ethan Salak, Saint-Jacques; Campbell Smithwick, Conway; Cole Messina, Summerville; TJ White, Dorman; Matthew Becker, Chapin; Ty Dooley, Blythewood; Aidan Hunter, Summerville; Mac James, Conway; Colin Elmore, Hillcrest; Hudson Lee, Dorman; Davis Wright, Blythewood; Tyler Christmas, Fort Dorchester; PJ Morlando, Summerville

Class 4A all conditions

Cam Cannarella, Hartsville; Kasten Harvey, Easley; Britton Adams, York; John Allen Forrester, airport; Rhogue Wallace, Beaufort; Will Morris, Lugoff-Elgin; Brody Fowler, East Side; David Mershon, east side; Trevor Testerman, Catawba Ridge; Jack Reynolds, AC Flore; Blake Palyok, airport; Aydin Palmer, Florence of the South; Darrin Horn, River May; Ben Freeman, Easley; Garrett Dill, Greer; Cooper Parks, York; Corbin Wright, airport; Phillips Daniels, AC Flore; Hogan Garner, James Island; Billy Barlow, North Myrtle Beach; Davis Rivers, AC Flore; Shane Keup, Dreher; Burgess Gurganus, North Myrtle Beach; Josh Woody, Easley

Class 3A all conditions

Daniel Brooks, Bishop of England; Ricky; Montalvo, Chapman; Kurt Rogers, West Oak; Pep Jordan, Georgetown; Landon Beverly, Aynor; Ashby Vining, Gilbert; Colby Doolittle, Mi-Caroline; Trey Bright, Lake City; Willie Jeter, Union County; Chase Loggins, Bishop of England; Austin Stephens, WestOak; Talmedge LeCroy, BHP; Justin Seat, Georgetown; Carson Grainger, Loris; Kamari Anderson, Lower Richland; Camden Troyer, Powdersville; David Lewis, Blue Ridge; Clay Alberson, Palmetto; Edwin Amerson, Gilbert; Caleb Jones., Strom Thurmond; Skylar King, Brookland-Cayce; Ty Marshall, Brookland-Cayce; Shamontae Burgess, Lake City; Hayden Thomas, Brookland Cayce

Class 2A all conditions

Evan Siary, Landrum; Tripp Williams, Philip Simmons, Kyle Percival, Andrew Jackson; Preston Tyler, Latta; Weston Sandifer, Barnwell, Dominick McIntosh, Gray Collegiate; Turner Thackston, Gray Collegiate; Tyler Overholt, Abbeville; Will McClellan, Crescent; Tristan Skipper, Philip Simmons; Jake Herndon, Woodland; Evan Sellars, Abbeville; Brody Linker, croissant; Johnathan Gordon, Cheraw; Joey Hylinski, Legion College; Ethan Belk, Legion College; Will Atkinson, Center; Josh Adams, Chesterfield; Brent Stukes, Gray Collegiate; Andy Chavez, Batesburg Leesville; Alex Wimberly, Saint-Joseph; Noah Hyder, Landrum; Cooper Gentry, Landrum; Jonah Epps, Chesnee

Class A All-State

Casey Stevens, Whitmire; Kyler Odom, East Clarendon; Orry Burt, Williston-Elko; Jacob Crabb, Palmetto Fellows; Noah Carter, lake view; Ben Coyle, Lewisville; Seth Pittington, McBee, Cade Mitchell, Bamberg-Ehrhardt; Thomas Skipper, lake view; Brock Holder, Christian Southside; Brady Boyle, McBee, Grant Barrineau, East Clarendon, Ronnie Nester, Branchville; Dawson Holsemback, Ridge Spring-Monetta; Clay Schaffer, Low Country Leadership, Dalton Stround, Green Sea-Floyds; Caleb Simnpson, Dixie; Peyton Crumpton, Whitmire; Jayden Barnes, Lewisville; Raulston McKenzie, East Clarendon; Chandler Brown, Bamberg-Erhardt; Jalen Johnson, Branchville; Jaquan Dixon, Green Sea-Floyds; Tyler Harof, South Side Christian

Players of the year

Co-player of the year all rankings: Will Taylor-Dutch Fork and Cam Cannarella, Hartsville

Class 5A: Nathan Hall, Lexington

Class 4A: Cam Cannarella, Hartsville

Class 3A: Daniel Brooks, Bishop of England

Class 2A: Evan Siary, Landrum

Class A: Casey Stevens, Whitmire and Kyler Odom, East Clarendon

This story was originally published May 14, 2021 2:07 PM.

Lou Bezjak is the High School Athletic Preparation Coordinator for the State (Columbia) and Island (Hilton Head) Packet. He previously worked for the Florence Morning News and covered high school sports in South Carolina since 2002. Lou is two-time South Carolina Sports Writer of the Year by the National Sports Media Association.
Support my work with a digital subscription

Comments are closed.